7.

Hey everyone! So today I had planned to go shooting before work, but I was pretty tired so that just wasn’t going to happen. Perhaps tomorrow. So today, like the title implies, I worked a 7 hour shift at work. I’ve worked more than that before, but it’s been a few months. The day went by pretty fast, but I’m pretty tired. My feet ache too. Stupid Vans. Never work in those. But right now I’m laying down and just relaxing. Feels Good Man.

So today, I wanted to take a step back and talk about something else I have passion for: Music.

I’ve listened to many if not most generes of music. I went from Classical to Pop to Oldies to R&B to Alternative to Rock to Rap to Japanese music. I love music (writing, but mostly listening). I love all the things it can do for you. I listen to music everyday for at least 8-12 hours of the day no matter what. I can name you a song I listen to for every situation; for when I’m sad, happy, excited, bored, etc etc. As much as I love music, I feel it’s the one thing people take for granted. It’s quite easy to ask for good music and to condemn artists who we don’t thin are “worthy”, but creating art is difficult. Music is an art. It is simple yet complex, soft yet powerful, familiar yet strange. A 4 minute song can play in your head for over 4 hours if you like it enough.

Out of all those things, the one thing I love most about music is that it can free my mind. No matter what may happen, music can take me away from my current troubles and make everything better. Some people may call it running away. I call it a temporary escape. It’s the best thing ever.

Anyways, thanks for reading that! I really do have a love for music since it’s become such a huge part of my life. Next time you turn on your Ipod, be thankful you have something you enjoy listening to. The world would be pretty crappy without it.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevenichikawa/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

