Days.

Hello everyone! Just wanted to make another entry since it’s been a couple days. Not much has happened. Went to a rave, went to work, went to sleep. Pretty much same old stuff. I did get to meet this really chill girl named Chinami though. She’s Ally’s friend from Willamette who came from Japan to study abroad. It’s been great to chat with someone to practice my Japanese and stuff ahaha. なみちゃん!誕生日おめでとう!日本に行けば、連絡するよ!

Anyways, here’s a link I want you guys to check out:

http://photooftheday.hughcrawford.com/1979.htm#1979/1

This is an album documenting James Livingston’s last 18 years of life. He died at the young age of 41 due to cancer. This is amazing to me that someone can take a polaroid everyday to keep a type of journal. This is a true 365 day project. And he did it for 18 years. Talk about dedicated. Some photos were really touching and others were very odd. I had a great time going through most of the photos though and I hope you guys do, too if you so choose so.

That’s it for today. the pictures I’m posting are some extras that I never got around to posting from last week I think. Gonna start shooting more again soon. I just need some alone time to not worry about doing anything or updating anything.

By the way. I hit 1,100+ views. Thanks for coming everyone!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevenichikawa/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

