Ordinary.

Hello everyone! Now that my hand’s doing a little better and I don’t feel like utter sh!t I can do a bit more posting! I had work today so yeah a bit tired though.

DigitalRev made this interesting video on how to scan film yourself with your DSLR. Sure you could just buy a scanner and get better results for only $300-$400, but I thought this was pretty neat. I remember reading this on a DIY site awhile ago, but I wasn’t into film so I didn’t really care :P.

Here’s the link to the DIY site article:

http://www.diyphotography.net/scan-your-old-film-for-the-cost-of-a-happy-meal

As you can see from looking at the video, the article, and the comments in the article, there is no ONE correct way to do this. It’s alla about experimentation. I’m going to give it a try soon. Walgreens scans are very low quality so I need a better way to do it anyways since I don’t want to spend so much money on processing AND scans.

Here’s a few more shots from the Olympus Trip 35. Excuse the quality.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevenichikawa/

BTW got my license with broken hand. Duh, WINNING.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

