Film.

Hey everyone! It’s been a little while since my last update so I figured I’d make an entry today. So lately.. Let’s see… I got my license, my splint on my hand was removed, I got a Yashica Electro 35 GSN, kicking it with people, etc etc. Pretty fun times so far this summer (minus breaking my hand 🙂 ).

Speaking of the Yashica, I just got a roll of film developed and it’s pretty nice. There’s A TON of light leaks, but meh they don’t bother me. I shot a roll of Superia 400. I didn’t realize that the Yashica has a max shutter speed of 1/500. So I had to shoot at mostly f/8-f/16 for most of the photos. I want to put a roll of Velvia in once I get around to buying some! I’ll probably spend the next few days posting photos from the roll I shot.

I want to share this one guy’s photos from a trip he took to Nepal, India, and Tibet. (Tanaka Yususke)

http://kenshukan.net/john/archives/2011/08/04/yuusuke-tanaka-at-gallery-niepce/

I love the shots he took and the camera he uses. He has a Contax T3. If I were to have one compact film camera I would choose that EASILY. It’s so nice looking.

That’s all for today. Thanks fo checking in! By the way, 1600+ views! Thanks for coming, people!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/stevenichikawa/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

