Bethany.

Hello everyone! Last weekend I did a shoot with Bethany, who I met through Model Mayhem. It started off really stressful because I forgot my phone and I was worried that they wouldn’t find me, but luckily my mom called them and really helped me out. After that scare came the kicker: My camera battery died. So I did the whole shoot on film. I shot 2 rolls of Kodak Ultramax 400 and 1 roll of Kodak Tri-X 400. The shoot went great, though, and I’m overall pretty happy with the results although I wish I had paid closer attention to my focusing as some of the shots were out of focus and unusable. Thank you Bethany for being my model and for being patient with the shots!

I love shooting film (like I’ve said a billion times). If I were to shoot professionally, I would most definitely shoot film only. The results truly are so different than digital and I’ve only seen less than a handful of people who can really photoshop their shots to look like film. Something about not being able to spray off 400 shots in one shoot is so humbling.

Off topic, but the school semester is winding down and all that is left is finals. Study Study Study time.

  1. dropping you a visit, Onichan ^^)b
    otsukare~!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

