Reading.

Yo everyone! Life has been kind of meh lately but.. I’ve been doing a lot of reading (well more than before). To be specific I’m reading Haruki Murakami novels. They are the best. At times I don’t like the way the story ends or just how things play out in general, but I can never put down a book of his once I start it… It’s that good in my opinion. The recurring themes, underlying motifs, character development, etc is great. So far I’ve read Norwegian Wood and The Wind Up Bird Chronicle and I just started to read Dance Dance Dance. I’m starting to look into other authors as well so hopefully I’ll get back into books like I was before. Having “required reading” in school was a real bummer. I only liked 1 or 2 books that I’ve read in school the rest was a waste of time. I think that’s what made me stray away from independent reading in the first place.

But enough of me.. How are you 🙂 ?

Anyways somewhere between relaxing and dealing with bullshit I managed to shoot a test roll on the Vivitar Ultra Wide and Slim that I picked up. A lot of my shots were unusable due to the fact that I underexposed them by a lot. I thought that shooting 400 film indoors would be good enough, but I’ll probably have to use Delta 3200 with it. Other than that I’m happy with the little plastic thing and can’t wait to use it more!

Have a good one, everyone!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

