1/29/2013.

Today was my first day of classes. It was alright. My first class is Asian American Women and while it doesn’t seem too hard, the professor has a thick french accent and takes forever to explain things. My second class was Asian American Photographic Explorations. Now THIS class seems cool. Lots of photo based assignments and the class is intimately small. After that I had Contemporary Japanese Literature. I have mixed feelings about this class.. It seems fun but very hard at the same time due to the amount of reading and stuff. My last class is a Thursday only class so I’ll have to wait to comment on that one.. It’s another Japanese class. I’m just hoping I can be proactive and keep up this semester!

I was able to take a few shots with my new X10 today. It handles very similarly to the X100 but there were a couple things I overlooked which led to me screwing up some shots I had taken. Just like the X100, the learning curve is a little high especially compared to other cameras, but with a clean ISO up to 1600 and the ability to zone focus, I have no complaints.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

