3/2/2013.

Today Jonathan, Aidan, and I went to shoot Color Run SF. It was insane. There was so many people and so many things going on that I was just shooting the whole time. We walked most of the course and then went back to the car to grab some food. I put my 5D under some straight up stress earlier. I didn’t saran wrap or bag it in anyway to protect it, but after some rudimentary tests, I can safely say that no dust got into it (or not enough dust to do any damage). Overall it went better than I expected.

  1. Awesome!! I was wondering where all these color splotched people were coming from!!!!

  2. This must have been a blast to shot. However, despite the precautions you took to protect your equipment, I would still be too paranoid to shoot with all the dust flying about.

    • To be honest, I didn’t protect the 5D at all. I didn’t want to hinder my photo taking at all. I did a few tests and even at f16 there is no dust visible in my shots (that wasnt there already) and everything seems to work fine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

