3/9/2013.

Today I went with Sean and his girlfriend, Sara, to see the Garry Winogrand exhibition at the SFMoMA. It was amazing. There was so much insight and info on Winogrand that I never knew before and I believe 4/5 of the work shown was printed after his death. It’s amazing how many photos he took. Super inspirational. I tried to take a few samples of the prints but was quickly chewed out by the guards there so I didn’t get to take any except two from inside the exhibit. Randomly, Sean and I met Terry Richardson. Yes, THAT Terry Richardson. Afterwards we got some food, did some shooting, and called it a day.

I picked up Winogrand’s new book that was released by MoMA, too. It’s only $50 and well worth the price. Highly recommend that everyone in SF go to this show.

On another note, I shot a couple rolls through the M5 today. Now I know what the excitement is about. It’s possible the finest camera I have ever used.

Till next time!

Fuji X10.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

