3/25/2013.

It kinda just hit me after a friend asked me what days I’m free… It’s Spring Break. I only have class twice a week so it’s not like it matters too much anyways, but yeah Spring Break. When I was a kid, I used to watch movies where people would go do wild, crazy shit during their Spring Break (I guess people actually do it.. It’s not just in the movies), but I really haven’t done anything like that. I guess since I’ve been working and stuff since I was 15/16 it never occurred to me that I should do anything special. To be honest, the last time I went on vacation (as in leaving the Bay Area) was probably around 3 years ago.

I’ve always felt like SF was categorically somewhere between a large city and a rural village in the sense that it’s pretty busy during the day but it’s dead as fuck during the night and there are really only 3 places in the city that stay busy with action (Downtown, Pier 39, and Chinatown in my opinion). I would really like to visit somewhere like NY or HK or go back to Tokyo where it’s really busy and there are plenty of people and light even when the sun sets. On the other hand, sometimes I think a place that is quiet and reserved yet culturally backwards than what I’m used to may be a good place to visit as well. As long as I have my camera then either would be cool haha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

