6/13/2013.

I’m thinking about buying a SF24D. I’ve been using a Vivitar flash mounted on my M5, but found that it’s a little hard to move quickly with it due to its large size. Since my M5 is the two lug version, it hangs vertically from my neck which also adds a lot of strain on the little plastic piece that keeps the flash on the hot shoe. I think having a smaller flash with a relatively large GN like the SF24D would benefit me more, but I can only find it in the ~$200 to ~$250 price range which is kinda pricey. Since I already need to CLA my M5 I don’t know if it’s a wise purchase or not.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

